The weekend of Adria valid for the IAME Warriors Final entered its “red-hot” day three, the decisive one to define the finalists among the 300 best IAME drivers that reached Italy from 29 different countries hunting for the 2021 international titles by IAME. 

At the Adria Karting Raceway it has been the last chance to qualify for the finals on Saturday, October 23, and drivers have played all their cards in the final qualifying heats to earn the victory in X30 Mini, X30 Junior, X30 Senior, X30 Master and Z-I.   


Daniel Kelleher – #152 Fusion Motorsport/KR

MINI. The spectacle is at home in X30 Mini. At the end of the 6 heats the Irish driver Daniel Kelleher (#152 Fusion Motorsport/KR-Iame-Komet) is leading pack and is followed by the Swiss Kilian Josseron (#162 Team Driver/KR-Iame), the Brit Lewis Wherrell (#119 Oliver Rowland Motorsport/KR-Iame) and the Italian Filippo Sala (#145 Team Driver/KR-Iame-Komet), as all these drivers won one qualifying heat each. The fifth place is currently occupied by the surprising young Spanish driver Luna Fluxa Cross (#103 Fusion Motorsport/KR-Iame).

Classification after the heats: 1. Kelleher penalties 4; 2. Josseron pen. 5; 3. Wherrell pen. 7; 4. Sala pen. 8; 5. Fluxa pen. 14; 6. Kuzhnini pen. 15; 7. Kamyab pen. 16; 8. Hoogendoorn pen. 18.      


Bart Harrison – #204 Mick Barrett Racing/Red Speed

X30 JUNIOR. A total of 15 heats have been run in X30 Junior, with a lot of winners and a lot of on-off results. Eventually, the Brit Bart Harrison (#204 Mick Barrett Racing/Red Speed-Iame-Komet) had the upper hand thanks to a victory and several good placings. He is followed by fellow-countrymen Vinnie Phillips (#206 Phillips/Tony Kart-Iame), who won two heats, and Marcus Luzio (#234 Strawberry Racing/Tony Kart-Iame), who won three heats. The fourth place is currently held by the French Ethan Pharamond (#212 Pharamond/Kosmic-Iame) who claimed two wins and leads the Brit Charlie Webb (#227 Fusion Motorsport/BirelART-Iame), who won the last heat of the day.        

Classification after the heats: 1. Harrison penalties 12; 2. Phillips pen. 13; 3. Luzio pen. 15; 4. Pharamond pen. 17; 5. Webb pen. 18; 6. Stewart pen. 20; 7. Nael pen. 25; 8. Stilp pen. 25.


Callum Bradshaw – #408 Strawberry Racing/Tony Kart

X30 SENIOR. X30 Senior was dominated by the World Champion from Great Britain Callum Bradshaw (#408 Strawberry Racing/Tony Kart-Iame-Komet). A total of 15 heats have been run also in this category. Bradshaw won all the five heats he took part in and is followed by strong rivals like the Italian Danny Carenini (#473 Autoeuropeo/Tony Kart-Iame), who won three heats and the Brit Aaron Walker (#411 Strawberry Racing/Tony Kart-Iame), who also won three heats. Elie Goldstein (#464 VDK/KR-Iame) claimed two wins and as the Italian Cristian Comanducci (#478 PRK/Tony Kart-Iame).

Classification after the heats: 1. Bradshaw penalties 0; 2. Carenini pen. 5; 3. Walker pen. 5; 4. Goldstein pen. 6; 5. Comanducci pen. 16; 6. Colombo pen. 20; 7. Hedin pen. 21; 8. Kimber pen. 21.       


Thomas Ricci – #605 Ricci/Tony Kart

X30 MASTER. The French Thomas Ricci (#605 Ricci/Tony Kart-Iame-Komet) kept his momentum in  X30 Master. After the three wins secured yesterday, he completed the poker winning the fourth and closing heat on Friday. The fight for the podium will also include Estonia’s Kenneth Hiltdebrand (#616 KH Racing Team/BirelART-Iame), who currently enjoys a small advantage on the Argentine Ignacio Vivian (#601 Vivian/KR-Iame), the Irish Richard Faulkner (#633 Faulkner/Tony Kart-Iame) and the Belgian Kevin Lemmens (#628 EGP Racing Team/Kosmic-Iame).

Classification after the heats: 1. Ricci penalties 0; 2. Hildebrand pen. 19; 3. Vivian pen. 21; 4. Faulkner pen. 23; 5. Lemmens pen. 26; 6. Bidard pen. 34; 7. Delre pen. 36; 8. Bielande pen. 44.    


Mauro Simoni – #717 OK1 Racing Team/OK1

Z-I. The shifter category Z-I promises to be quite exciting too. The Italian Mauro Simoni (#717 OK1 Racing Team/OK1-Iame-Komet) won the two first heats on Thursday, while his fellow countryman Moritz Ebner (#706 Tec Tav/BirelART/Iame) won the third on Thursday and the fourth on Friday. The other front runners of Z-I are the Dane Thomas Hamann Dam (#707 Dam Racing/Sodikart-Iame), the Belgian Sam Claes (#713 Claes/Sodi-Iame) and the Swede Albin Karlsson (#711 KH Racing/BirelART-Iame).       

Classification after the heats: 1. Simoni penalties 5; 2. Ebner pen. 6; 3. Dam pen. 17; 4. Claes pen. 24; 5. Karlsson pen. 25; 6. Cypers pen. 27; 7. Schwabe pen. 27; 8. Segre pen. 29.


FINALS B-C. The Friday program also included the second chance races for X30 Mini, X30 Junior and X30 Senior. 

The Final-B of X30 Mini was won by the Dutch Jason Bralic (#127 PDB Racing Team/Parolin-Iame-Komet), who pipped Pietro Bagutti (#160 Bagutti Corse/Energy-Iame) and the Belgian Manua Cherbonnier (#143 Icepol Racing/Parolin-Iame). 

The Final-C of X30 Junior was won by the Irish Jack Buckley (#280 Buckley/Tony Kart-Iame-Komet), from Argentina’s Joaquin Naranjo (#287 Calebrese/KR-Iame) to the Italian Roberto Castellozzi (#296 TB Kart Racing Team/TB Kart-Iame).

The Final-C of X30 Senior went the Dutch Senna Van Soelen’s ways (#463 Van Soelen/Exprit-Iame-Komet), who proceeded the Italian Samuele Di Filippo (#492 Di Filippo/Tony Kart-Iame) and the Dane Emil Tanggaard (#419 Tanggaard/KR-Iame).


PREFINALS. The Prefinals of X30 Master and the shifter Z-I were also run at the end of the day. These are the races that defined the starting grids of the Saturday’s Finals. The X30 Master Final was won by the French Thomas Ricci (#605 Ricci/Tony Kart-Iame-Komet), while the Italian Moritz Ebner (#706 Tec Tav/BirelART-Iame-Komet) continued his crescendo of results and won the Prefinal of Z-I.



Saturday, October 23

10:30 X30 Senior Final-B

11:00 X30 Junior Final-B

11:30 X30 Mini Final

12:00 Z-I Final

12:30 X30 Master Final

13:00 X30 Senior Final

13:30 X30 Junior Final

14:30 Prize Ceremony  


The complete event will be available in Live Streaming from the IAME official webpage, Facebook and YouTube channels.